Come on out to SQLSaturday #30 in Richmond

As I mentioned a couple of weeks ago here, I will be giving a case-study style presentation on SQL Server Integration Services at the upcoming SQLSaturday event in Richmond on January 30, 2010.  I will be presenting several of the SSIS projects that I have built at work.  Through a review of these projects, we will discuss some of the advantages SSIS presented as opposed to alternate approaches or technologies that I could have employed, look at exactly how I accomplished these things in SSIS, and lay out some best practices for SSIS development.  My slot on the schedule is at 11:00 AM, on Track 1.

It will be a day of firsts for me.  This will be the first opportunity that I have had to attend a SQLSaturday.  I have heard about these events for sometime now and think its great that we have one within a couple hours of where I live for the first time (I believe).  I had a blast at the recent SharePoint Saturday here in Virginia Beach and am not really a SharePoint guy (just play one at work quite often.)  So, I know a similar event focused on SQL Server will be a lot of fun.

This will also be my first time speaking at an event like this.  I’m quite nervous, of course, but looking forward to it.

I would like to encourage any of you among my legion of devoted blog followers who will be near the Richmond, VA, area on January 30th to sign up to attend.  It is a free event and I’m sure a large turnout would help to make sure other such events take place in our area in the years to come.  Register here to secure your place!

Leave a Reply

