I am NOT Speaking at SQLSaturday #61 in DC

That’s right!  I am NOT speaking at SQLSaturday #61 in DC on December 4, 2010.  While that is not really news (I have not spoken at any SQLSaturday except for one), it does begin to make my point.  I considered submitting a session but in the end decided that I would instead go as dedicated volunteer.  I will be there, but as a volunteer first and an attendee second.

I am looking forward to being a part of the behind the scenes action.  I hope to gain a better understanding of what it takes to run a SQLSaturday event.  I am learning quite a bit about what it takes to plan one through my involvement with SharePoint Saturday Virginia Beach.  Perhaps one day I will be able to use all of this experience to help bring a SQLSaturday to Virginia Beach.

So, while I may not be speaking, Andy Leonard, Kendra Little, John Sterret, Jeremiah Peschka, Joel Cochran, and many others are.  SQLSaturday #61 in DC is a can’t miss!

4 Responses to I am NOT Speaking at SQLSaturday #61 in DC

  1. Matt Velic says:

    A fun time is going to be had by all, I’m sure!

  2. Clay McDonald says:

    Volunteers are the best! SQL Sat#61 DC is gonna rock!

  3. Abi Chapagai says:

    Hello Brian,
    Look forward seeing you in the event!! I am very exctied about this event!! I am like you, i am not a speaker but a volunteer and an attendee. Look forward seeing you all!!!

  4. Brian,

    Thank you for including me in your blog post. I had a great time. I look forward to the next SQL Saturday in DC.

    -John

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 433 other followers

